Applied Science: Dean’s Medal of Distinction

Warren Poole was awarded a Dean’s Medal of Distinction. The faculty recognized 13 individuals “who have brought high honor to the faculty and/or made longstanding contributions to the advancement of our vision, mission and mandate.”

Front row: Gane Wong, Elizabeth Croft, C.V. Chung, Pat Carney, Elaine Carty, Yusuf Altintas. Back row: Marc Parlange, Bjarni Tryggvason, Warren Poole, Martha Piper, Tagg Jefferson, Muhammad Iqbal, Haig Farris. (Photo credit: Martin Dee)