MTRL Faculty Awarded Metal Chemistry Award

Congratulations to our faculty member – Prof. Edouard Asselin for receiving the 2024 Metal Chemistry Award at the recent Canadian Materials Science Conference in Edmonton, Alberta. Dr. Asselin’s research group focuses on aqueous metal extraction and electrometallurgy, addressing longstanding challenges in corrosion and extractive metallurgy. 

The Metal Chemistry Award recognizes outstanding contributions in the field of metallurgical chemistry, including hydrometallurgy and corrosion.