Safety

Safety information and contacts

Welcome to the MTRL Safety Resources page! Here you will find information and resources about safety in our department.

NOTE: The assembly area for the Frank Forward building is the courtyard north of the building (outside the main entrance).

Forward Building Emergency Response Plan

 

To get first aid:

For UBC first aid call 2-4444 (24 hours/day) or APSC first aid 778-918-6970 (8:30-4:30, Mon.-Fri.)

For a serious emergency of if in doubt call 911. Then call UBC  first aid or APSC first aid next.

The BUILDING ADDRESS IS:     6350 Stores Road, V6T 1Z4

The following people have can be called to assist as well.

Carl Ng, Room 017, Phone: 2-2605

Suzanna Topic, Room 310, Phone: 2-6178

 

MTRL Local Safety Team members:

Bé Wassink (faculty co-chair) Room 406, Tel: 2-2662, wassink@mail.ubc.ca
Fiona Webster Room 309, Tel: 2-3671, fiona.webster@ubc.ca
Daan Maijer Room 313, Tel: 2-6013, daan.maijer@ubc.ca
Marlon Blom Room 06B, Tel: 2-2716, mtrl.stores@ubc.ca
Heli Eunike Room 419, Tel: 2-5648, heli.eunike@ubc.ca
Carl Ng Room 017, Tel: 2-2605, carl.ng@ubc.ca
Davood Nakhaie Room 301, Tel: 2-6964, davood.nakhaie@gmail.com
Shubham Jain Room 106, shubham.jain@alumni.ubc.ca

Frank Forward Building Emergency Director:
Bé Wassink, Room 406, Phone: 2-2662,
E-mail: wassink@mail.ubc.ca

Emergency phone numbers:

Fire Department 911
Police 911
Ambulance 911
UBC Campus First Aid                  APSC first aid 2-4444 (24 hours/day)                        778-918-6970 Mon-Fri, 8:30-4:30
Hazardous Materials Response 911
Campus Security 2-2222
RCMP 224-1322
Plant Operations Trouble Calls 2-2173
Risk Management 2-2029