Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

Name Position Phone Office E-mail
Asselin, Edouard Professor 604-822-1918 FF 207 edouard@apsc.ubc.ca
Cockcroft, Steve Professor 604-822-3669 FF 413 steve.cockcroft@ubc.ca
Dixon, David Professor 604-822-3679 FF 409 david.dixon@ubc.ca
Dreisinger, David Professor 604-822-4805 FF 415 david.dreisinger@ubc.ca
Fernlund, Göran Associate Professor 604-822-3673 FF 115 goran.fernlund@ubc.ca
Ko, Frank Professor 604-822-2738 FF 111 frank.ko@ubc.ca
Liu, Wenying Assistant Professor 6048223666 FF 013 wenying.liu@ubc.ca
Maijer, Daan Professor 604-822-6013 FF 215 daan.maijer@ubc.ca
Militzer, Matthias Professor 604-822-3676 FF 211 matthias.militzer@ubc.ca
Poole, Warren Professor and Department Head 604-822-3674 FF 313 warren.poole@ubc.ca
Poursartip, Anoush Professor 604-822-3665 FF 113 anoush.poursartip@ubc.ca
Rogalski, Pamela Lecturer 604-827-5070 FF 310 progalsk@mail.ubc.ca
Sinclair, Chad Professor 604-822-3352 FF 411 chad.sinclair@ubc.ca
Tafaghodi, Leili Assistant Professor 604-822-3386 FF 011 leili.tafaghodi@ubc.ca
Troczynski, Tom Professor 604-822-2612 FF 109 tom.troczynski@ubc.ca
Wang, Rizhi Professor 604-822-9752 FF 107 rizhi.wang@ubc.ca
Wassink, Bé Senior Instructor 604-822-2662 FF 406A berend.wassink@ubc.ca
Xia, Guangrui Assistant Professor 604-822-0478 FF 213 guangrui.xia@ubc.ca

Return to top

Emeritus Professors

Name Position Phone Office E-mail
Barr, Peter Emeritus Professor peter.barr@ubc.ca
Brown, Lawrence Emeritus Professor lcbrown@mail.ubc.ca
Butters, Bob Emeritus Professor
Chaklader, Chak Emeritus Professor acdc@mail.ubc.ca
Hawbolt, Bruce Emeritus Professor hawboltb@gmail.com
Lund, John Emeritus Professor jlund@dccnet.com
Meadowcroft, Ray Emeritus Professor meadowcroft@theokeefe.com
Mitchell, Alec Emeritus Professor alecm@mail.ubc.ca
Tromans, Des Emeritus Professor dtromans@dccnet.com

Return to top

Adjunct Professors

Paul West-Sells has been appointed as an Adjunct Professor. His email address is

Name Position Phone Office E-mail
Akhtar, Ainul Adjunct Professor 604-822-8021 FF 203B ainul.akhtar@ubc.ca
Cepus, Elvis Adjunct Professor 604-822-0794 FF 203A elvis@rjwaldronco.com
Cicha, Walter Adjunct Professor 604-822-3041 NRC walter.cicha@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Ellyin, Fernand Adjunct Professor FF 203A fernand@composites.ubc.ca
Embury, David Adjunct Professor emburyd@mcmaster.ca
Fazeli, Fateh Adjunct Professor ffazeli@nrcan.gc.ca
Gonzalez, Alberto Adjunct Professor alberto.gonzalez@teckcominco.com
Gormely, Lynton Adjunct Professor lynton.gormely@amec.com
Karimi-Sharif, Hamed Adjunct Professor hamed.karimi@ubc.ca
Lloyd, David Adjunct Professor Alcan David.Lloyd@Alcan.com
McKevitt, Bethan Adjunct Professor blmckevit@tyahoo.ca
Rao, Avaral Adjunct Professor avaral.rao@powertechlabs.com
Scott, Colin Adjunct Professor colin.scott@nrcan.gc.ca
Van Weert, Gus Adjunct Professor
West-Sells, Paul Adjunct Professor pwest-sells@westerncopperandgold.com
Yang, Quanzu Adjunct Professor quanzu@mail.ubc.ca

Return to top

Staff (Technical and Administrative)

 

Name Position Phone Office E-mail
Bahi, Addie Research Engineer 604-82`7-5070 FF310 addie.bahi@ubc.ca
Bennett, Roger Technician 604-827-5827 ; 604-822-3492 FF206 ; AMPEL142 roger@composites.ubc.ca
Blom, Marlon Stores Keeper Fax: 604-822-8534 604-822-2716 FF06-stores mtrl.stores@ubc.ca
Burgess, Debbie Network Accountant 604-827-5656 AMPEL112 debbie.burgess@ubc.ca
Donald, Norma Financial Assistant 604-822-9787 FF309 mtrl-finance@mtrl.ubc.ca
Garcin, Thomas Research Associate 604-822-2956 AMPEL260 thomas.garcin@ubc.ca
Jansepar, Mary Assistant to the Head 604-822-2676 FF309 mary.jansepar@ubc.ca
Kabel, Jacob SEM Technician 604-822-5648 FF419 jacob.kabel@ubc.ca
Keulen, Casey Research Engineer 604-822-2763 FF105 casey@composites.ubc.ca
Kim, Wonsang Electronics Technician 604-822-6181 FF017B wonsang.kim@ubc.ca
Legislador, Sherry Financial Assistant 604-822-9787 FF309 sherrybl@mail.ubc.ca
Lockhart, Gary Research Engineer 604-822-2955 AMPEL114 gtl@apsc.ubc.ca
Lu, Jianming Research Engineer 604-822-2662 FF406 jianming@mail.ubc.ca
Mcleod, Ross Senior Eng. Technician 604-822-2605 FF017 ross.mcleod@ubc.ca
Mobuchon, Christophe Research Associate 604-822-3492 AMPEL142 christophe@composites.ubc.ca
Ng, Carl Technician 604-822-2605 FF017 carlng@mail.ubc.ca
Oprea, Carmen Research Engineer 604-822-3677 FF203B coprea@mail.ubc.ca
Ou, Jun Research Engineer (EIT) 604-827-5070 FF310 junmse.ou@gmail.com
Reilly, Carl Research Associate 604-827-5070 FF310 carl.reilly@ubc.ca
Tang, Zhaolin Honorary Research Associate FF106 Zhaolin.tang@mettech.com
Tierney, Michelle Grad/Undergrad Program Assistant 604-822-4878 FF309A mtierney@apsc.ubc.ca
Topic, Suzana Manager, CRN 604-822-6178 FF310 suzana@composites.ubc.ca
Torok, David Technician 604-822-2605 FF017 david.torok@ubc.ca
Wan, Yuqin Research Engineer 604-827-5070 FF310 wanyuqin@gmail.com
Webster, Fiona Manager, Administration 604-822-3671 FF309 fiona.webster@ubc.ca
Xu, Mina Research Engineer 604-827-5070 FF310 min.xu@ubc.ca
Yang, Heejae Research Associate 604-822-4745 AMPEL141 heejae.yang@ubc.ca
Yao, Lu Research Associate 604-827-5070 FF310 yaolu475@mail.ubc.ca
Yu, Kate Lab Technician 604-822-2716 FF210/FF06 kate.yu@ubc.ca
Zobeiry, Navid Research Associate 604-822-3492 AMPEL142 navid@composites.ubc.ca

Return to top

Post Doctoral Fellows

Name Position Phone Office E-mail
Chae, Taesik Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-822-4745 AMPEL141 apsiky@gmail.com
Choi, Jungsu Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-822-4745 AMPEL141 jungsu.choi@ubc.ca
Couturier, Laurent Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-822-2956 AMPEL260 laurent.couturier@ubc.ca
Duan, Jianglan Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-827-5070 FF310 jianglan@mtrl.ubc.ca
Guedia Guemo, Gilles Post-Doctoral Fellow AMPEL124C guediagilles@gmail.com
Hosseini-Benhangi, Pooya Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-822-9679 FF203 pooya.hosseini@ubc.ca
Khorami, Hamed Akbari Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-827-5070 FF310 hamed-akbari@ubc.ca
Liu, Jing Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-822-9679 FF203 arrowliuling@hotmail.com
Maetz, Jean-Yves Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-822-2956 AMPEL260 jean-yves.maetz@ubc.ca
Melashvili, Mariam Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-827-5070 FF310 makamelashvili@aol.com
Mor Cali, Mehmet Hakan Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-827-5070 FF310 hakanmorcali@gmail.com
Nayyeri, Ghazal Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-822-9679 FF201 g.nayyeri@gmail.com
Ren, Zihe (Ryan) Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-822-9679 FF203 rzh722@gmail.com
Servati, Amir Post-Doctoral Fellow AMPEL amir.servati@ubc.ca
Wicaksono, Tegar Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-822-8150 AMPEL411 a.tegar.wicaksono@gmail.com
Zhang, Zhijun (JJ) Post-Doctoral Fellow 604-822-7886 AMPEL412 ZZJ67007@gmail.com

Return to top

Visitors

Name Position Phone Office E-mail
Li, Meng Visiting Scholar 604-822-9679 FF203 limengneu@126.com
Pee, JaeHwan Visiting Scientist 604-827-5070 FF310 pee6379@hanmail.net
Song, Lixin Visiting Scholar AMPEL145 lxsong12@yahoo.com
Song, Qian Visiting Scholar FF205 131120018@smail.nju.edu.cn
Zhao, Yaping Visiting Associate Professor 604-827-5070 FF310 zhaoyping@dhu.edu.cn